About TROUBLE WITH PARSNIPS

“This nameless princess is a fabulously different kind of hero. I rooted for her triumph with every page turn.”

—Deborah Halverson, award-winning author, editor

Gail Carson Levine’s classic ELLA ENCHANTED meets THE KING’S SPEECH.



A Story About the Magic of Speaking Up:

Book Cover for Trouble With Parsnips by Laurel DecherIt’s her 14th try at getting a name, and the nameless princess of Cochem can’t get a word in edgewise.

Until she finally grabs her royal parents’ attention. *cough* (500 goldfish, long story.)

Christening invitations flutter off to the Seven Kingdoms—only ten years late. 
But then the Blackfly Queen strides into the feasting hall . . .

. . . just as the oh-so-tasty parsnip fries run out. Arrows fly. Tempers flare. Another christening goes up in smoke!


Only this time, her fairy godmother makes everything worse. The princess has 15 days to make a name for herself at the Speech Tournament. Or she’ll be invisible for life!

For ages 9 to 12, this Seven Kingdoms Fairy Tale will appeal to fans of Jean Ferris’ ONCE UPON A MARIGOLD, Jacqueline Davies’ THE LEMONADE WARS, and E.G. Foley’s THE GRYPHON CHRONICLES.

Hungry readers always need books. Keep them well read:

Release date: October 2, 2018.

TROUBLE WITH PARSNIPS is also at your local libraryOverdrive has it right here as an ebook. You can read Recommend it with one easy click if your library doesn’t carry it. Yet. 🙂 You have the power! Use it for good!

If ebooks aren’t your thing, you can get TROUBLE WITH PARSNIPS in paperback (266 pages, 6″ x  9″):

Release date: October 2, 2018.

Can a magically-disguised princess make herself heard

when it really matters?

______________

If you’d like to know when the next SEVEN KINGDOMS FAIRY TALE is available, sign up for my Reader’s List. Once a month, I recommend a book middle grade readers will enjoy, highlight related blog posts, and give an update on my works-in-progress.  If it’s not your thing, you can unsubscribe at any time.

Privacy Policy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Advertisements